Follow by Email-Keep Up To Date. You Keep Up To Date with: The Rooden Reports.

Sunday, August 27, 2017

What Are The Seven Deadly Sins

Seven deadly Sins

The seven deadly sins are a grouping of vices or behaviours and habits that directly give birth to other immoralities.
According to the standard list, they are:

  • pride
  • greed
  • lust
  • envy
  • gluttony
  • wrath
  • sloth

These are also contrary to the seven Christian virtues. These sins are often thought to be abuses or excessive versions of one's natural faculties or passions (for example, gluttony abuses one's desire to eat).

Seven heavenly virtues

Traditionally, the seven Christian or heavenly virtues are:

  • prudence, or wisdom
  • justice
  • temperance, or self-restraint
  • courage
  • faith
  • hope
  • charity, or agape love

No comments:

Post a Comment